Making a poster to get male millennials to seek help when suicidal. I started using coffee beans to make the text but felt it was a bit small to see that they are coffee beans instead, I used cocoa powder and sprinkle it on top of a coffee. I liked this a lot more. I then played with the logo and the color in the background to match the Samaritans logo. I added a quote but in the top text, I was unsure what to do to get a man’s attention. Then I thought ill be direct and say what I wanted to achieve. I also added in some male hands to try and get a man’s attention. I change the green from the logo to the background of the logo to match a bit better. I added the Nespresso logo on the coffee and made it coco powder as well and made the quote nicer to read. overall I’m happy with my work and can’t wait for my next project.

Leave a comment