Updated App Designs

Screen Shot 2015-11-15 at 13.57.47Screen Shot 2015-11-15 at 14.52.35Screen Shot 2015-11-16 at 13.30.48  Screen Shot 2015-11-16 at 13.33.01Screen Shot 2015-11-16 at 13.35.04

Looking at my app homepage I thought It looked too… over complex and not really nice to look at. I then changed the icons for the map and also taking out the randoms colours as they really didnt go. after this I thought the page was a bit… Black and white. This went thought all my pages so i thought I needed to add some read to each of the pages. I then built  the Tools page. This is a checklist to make sure you have items on your trips out in town. This is just a simple page with boxes to tick and text boxes to add what you may need. Next page to do is the weather. I thought the weather isnt that important and thought a compass app would be better and more useful in a balloon survival app. I made this by looking at a real compass but making it tie in with the design as well. Next is the chat page in which others who have visited the geocache can add comments and thoughts that may be going though there minds at the time. Finally I went back to the homepage and added more colour like i did on the other pages just to make it more appling and nice to look at. I really like it this way more. Again I changed the nav bar and the icons so the fit nicely and not all crunched up on one side.

Leave a Reply

