App Designs Updated

Coming To a conclusion to make a Balloon Survival App. This is the app left behind to warm people in 10 years time to beware of what is about to happen. This app will help them live and survive in this new world.

Screen Shot 2015-11-12 at 00.10.46Screen Shot 2015-11-12 at 00.10.28Screen Shot 2015-11-12 at 00.09.56

After the photoshop sessions It has inspired me to make up some of my mock ups from my other drawings. I started with The Abandon Field one. I started with the background and added a nice grey gradient then I started to work on the grass. I added a few layers of grass and then out lined and smudged it to make A nice effect. I next moved onto the Danger type in the top corner to then finish of with a broken pole in the field. Then Lastly I looked at the page and thought It was missing something so i added the word DANGER! To add some colour and some more understanding to the page. This is meant to be a post apocalypse sight after all has taken over the world and this is how it is expected to end up in the world.

Screen Shot 2015-11-11 at 20.50.26 Screen Shot 2015-11-11 at 20.50.40 Screen Shot 2015-11-11 at 20.50.58 Screen Shot 2015-11-11 at 20.58.20

Next Idea I kept to the same background but a little darker. I then added a title on the tope of the page called Balloons RUN! This is a warning as well as the title for the app Maybe. I then added a traffic sign like thing with a man on it running away for balloons as this makes you aware what may happy and keeps you alert. I like how minimal this title page is yet it is effecting and I like how i used the smudge tool on the  signs to show they are old and just makes a good effect.

Screen Shot 2015-11-12 at 00.14.25

Final of both designs so far…

Leave a Reply

