Update on homepage

Screen Shot 2015-03-25 at 16.53.11Screen Shot 2015-03-25 at 17.15.08

Since Darlene has updated the posting page design I have to step up my game and get on track! over the last week I have really knuckled down on this code. My about page had to link in with the navigation bar colour code the about page needed to be this pinky red colour. Not knowing what colour this was I went to Github and looked over Darlene’s CSS code and found the colour she had used. I then applied it to my CSS so i had the same shade as Darlene And also I used the same Grey as she used for the post boxes for my headshot boxes and also I then added a shadow on my boxes to make them stand out a little more. After I had changed all the colours around so they fit with the design I thought about what text to add to the boxes. My idea right now is having our faces and names along with some text about us below. The text only says hey right now as the others will type something up later.

I then looked back at my work… It was a bit too boring for my liking. I had an idea that we could just click on our name and then the text should appear and then when you click on a new person it just displays the one you have currently ticked. I wanted a box to grow at the bottom and expand as the button is clicked or even hovered over. Right now i have worked out the jQeruy to make the text display on command of a click but currently it shows then hinds in a cycle of 4 times and also when clicked on the button for Becky all of them will then appear. This is because I had just called it button. If I want it to just display one I need to male four different buttons for each name.

When I went back to the code I changed it so all the buttons were under different names and 4 different types of buttons but then the code had broke and i didn’t understand why for now but when I click on a button nothing happens. Next time I will need to sort this issue out ASAP!

Screen Shot 2015-03-27 at 22.43.30 Screen Shot 2015-03-27 at 22.43.42

___________________________________________________________________________

References:

Unkown., 2014. How to add a button dynamically using jquery. Available from: http://stackoverflow.com/questions/18226598/how-to-add-a-button-dynamically-using-jquery [Accessed on the 2nd April 2015]

Goslan, K., 2015. Workshop. Available from: Bournemouth University [Accessed on the 2nd April 2015]

Leave a Reply

