Progress….ish

Screen Shot 2015-03-25 at 16.12.41  Screen Shot 2015-03-25 at 16.53.11

So! still on the About page here trying to fix it up so it can look more impressive. So I have this idea where you can hover over the names and a information box pops up and you can read some information about us as you hover from each person. As I looked into this I saw you will need to use jQuery and I havent yet learnt too much of that. So using online help I looked into how to do it. For some reason I thought the boxes had to be buttons?! and I linked the names so when clicked it would toggle down… But this never worked so I just placed it to one size and continued working on the page. Next the Nav Bar button wasnt right with the css, I wanted the colours to invert when hovered over! I couldnt change the white text till I saw in the index page i had a style colour white next to it and it was over powering the CSS!! but all works now!

Screen Shot 2015-04-17 at 11.25.18Screen Shot 2015-03-26 at 16.47.03

Next I messed around with the Nav bar! added a little turtle to the home button as the turtles shell is its home! just wanted to make it cute also… But this made the button jump all over the place! after a bit of changing the Css and margins I got them all inline and it was working again. After this we changed the colour scheme again. This was because we thought out design lacked in strength and we just needed to change some things around. But as I added the new nav bar it seems to not like my code and messed it up a little. And the css ran away!!

Screen Shot 2015-03-26 at 15.51.20 Screen Shot 2015-03-26 at 23.09.58

When looking at the code we ended up missed the css to the box tag I had and the nav bar worked fine as did the banner! but no css was being applied to the box tag! I thought I missed some } or ; from the css or even <div> tags from the Html! but it was all there and didnt make sense! But when posted the css in the html it worked? Next I took out the nav bar and set it too how it was before… But now I am missing the nav bar from the page but the boxes have appeared!

I need to fix this and will look over it tomorrow! in the mean while I have the photos we taken when I 1st jioned but they are a bit dull so I increased the contrast! just a quick edit to make it look a bit better and see if it will look good on the page. But now I think we are just going to use block colour. But it is best to have our options so we can explore them and have the choice to be able to go back to the photos if we need them.

Screen Shot 2015-03-26 at 01.38.10Screen Shot 2015-03-26 at 01.38.18

___________________________________________________________________________

References:

Unknown., 2015. w3schools Available from: http://www.w3schools.com/tags/tag_button.asp [Accessed on the 26th March 2015]

Unknown., 2015. Javascript kit Available from: http://www.javascriptkit.com/howto/button.shtml %5BAccessed on the 26th March 2015]

Goslan, K., 2015. Workshop. Available from: Bournemouth University [Accessed on the 26th March 2015]

Leave a Reply

