Using Brackets #8

Screen Shot 2015-01-13 at 15.45.51  Screen Shot 2015-01-13 at 16.35.08

Today we worked more on PHP using the database. What we did first was start off from last week and just make the code more tidy and clean. I then copied bits over from different files so I could work on them and make them do what we wanted them to do. So we had the data base up and ready and anyone was able to add any new posts to this database but they weren’t really in any sort of order. What I did next was add a function to make a drop down box to my page which you was able to select Old or New, This will make the posts show either the new ones or old ones first after pressing the MAGIC BUTTON which is just a sort button but your able to change it to whatever you like.

Screen Shot 2015-01-13 at 16.20.52  Screen Shot 2015-01-13 at 16.20.43

Next I moved on making messages to indicate if the message was sent or not. I had two message a success message if it works and a failed message is something didn’t work and it don’t send for some reason. I also added some funny phrases to these but not for the fact to make a riot but more for the fact I was able to change them to say whatever I like and it also is more of a mental note to myself as when I come back to this I will be able to see what I have added random notes too and know It is the part of the code the viewer is able to see.

Screen Shot 2015-01-13 at 16.34.54  Screen Shot 2015-01-13 at 16.19.14

___________________________________________________________________________

References:

Goslan, K., 2015. Workshop. Available from: Bournemouth University [Accessed on the 13th January 2015]

Leave a Reply

