Poster Project – Roots???

Screen Shot 2015-01-12 at 00.46.19 Screen Shot 2015-01-11 at 23.01.43

 

When I approached my Poster to my house mates and they told me to add roots to my tree, So i thought why don’t I just try and see how it looks. So I made some roots but at first they where to square so I added a kink to the roots to make it more appalling but it didn’t turn out as good as I thought. at the end I decided I didn’t like it as the roots in the middle lean nowhere and it just don’t look right to me so I just kept it to how I had it before with the straight trunk, which in a way i think is better due the the lines being the pathways of my connections to my friends which do root from the ground, but shooting up from beneath me and branching out looks the best for my poster.

 

Leave a Reply

