Poster Project – Key Member of the Tree

Screen Shot 2014-12-21 at 19.13.48

Although I started by drawing Ashleigh 1st I thought I will need to add the key member of all of this! Which Is ME! so I got my profile Picture at this time and Just like the rest, Brought the image into Adobe Illustrator and used the pen tool for the hair and face. My hair was more difficult than some due to having more than one colour in my hair. So I had to make a new layer for the pink part of my hair. Again Im not adding any facial features so it was more of the symbol again.

After I made my face how I like it I then grouped it together and resized it to be bigger than Ashleigh’s face and not too big to take up the whole off the trunk. After this I also made some modifications to the hair as it was hinted pink before and I wanted it to look more bleach blonde like it is. Also I changed my skin tone as when I brought it over to the FriendTree I looked more white than I really am so I changed it a tad.

Screen Shot 2014-12-21 at 19.45.21 Screen Shot 2014-12-21 at 21.04.50

Leave a Reply

