Illustrator #2

Starbucks_Corporation_Logo_2011.svg Screen Shot 2014-11-27 at 11.44.48

Back on Illustrator this week, It was really interesting as what we did was copy or trace the Starbucks logo. I started off my drawing some lines starting with the star on top of her head and worked my way down her body. I found out how to move the lines so they fix perfectly to the shape by drawing on top of the image but on a different layer. When it came to the hair I made my life easier by copy and pasting the hair line so it saves drawing them out again. Then after this I then moved the lines so they would all line up. To them Copy and paste the right side of the hair over to the left side. Last thing I Had left to draw was the bits to the side which are either legs or something. which again I could copy it over to the left side.

After this I then added in a green circle around the girl to match the Starbucks logo. Then followed by selecting all of the lines I drew and turning the insides of them white, and also un whiting them such as the bit under the star, nose and mouth. After all of it was coloured white I was nearly done. At the end I needed it get rid of the lose ends, So i selected the lines and by pressing the alt button i’m able to delate the remanding of the lines. this makes it nice and neat when it come to presenting it.

Now I am finished I can save it and move on, but first if I was to change anything of my logo I would change the shade of green so It matched the Real Starbucks and also I would also remove the black lines Just to make it that much Better.

Screen Shot 2014-11-27 at 11.09.10  Screen Shot 2014-11-27 at 11.12.40 Screen Shot 2014-11-27 at 11.34.40

Leave a Reply

