Inkscape #1

Screen Shot 2014-11-20 at 11.16.39 Screen Shot 2014-11-20 at 11.17.07

First workshop in inkscape. I started by drawing a circle and also drawing a rectangle halfway over that circle. I then erased the rectangle so I then was left with a semicircle which I then stretched downwards and added flicks on at the end. After this I then added another semicircle slightly above the the other one by doing what I did before again. I also added a square  into the semicircle and then deleted it so in that space I could add a circle witch i then sent to the back of the shapes.

This is starting to take shape for my final design. I next worked on the hair, which I just changed the angles of the lines do they can make some funky hairstyles. Next I moved onto the eyes, I did this by drawing a oval and then added some curvy lines which looks like eyelashes. After this I coloured it in black and then added 2 white circles inside of the eye followed by 3 cute stars in the eye for some real manga looking eyes for my Japanese girl which I then grouped together and then copied and mirrored it to make the other eye.

To finish it of I then placed the eyes onto the face to make them look like a girl, I also added 2 ovals for the blush on the girls cheeks and lastly I made the mouth by adding 2 circles and a triagnle all together and placing it where the mouth belongs. Then to tie it all together I made her dress red and now I have my Japanese Girl.

Screen Shot 2014-11-20 at 11.49.55  Screen Shot 2014-11-20 at 11.57.13

Leave a Reply

