Illustrator #1

Screen Shot 2014-11-20 at 10.58.17

First lesson Illustrator we started by adding in random shapes, The first two I added was a square and hexagon. I started messing around them and making the corners of the square smooth and rounded, Also I got round to changing the colour and border of the shapes. This could have been pattern, gradient or solid colour. Then was asked to join them both together, But that didnt really work… I ended up making blending them together so I already failed.

I then started working with the stars. After attempting to join the shapes together again I managed to do it. Then I worked with overlapping and underlapping my shapes. I had to draw a few different stars on my page and send some back a layer and others I sent to the back, Where others I then brought forward. Then I wanted to test the pen toll and started to draw smily face’s onto my stars for the sake of it. I then selected the grey star and messed around with the corners and made them cute like cookies. Lastly I then selected all of my shapes and groped them as one big shape. After this I then copied the and flipped it vertically so it mirrors across the page to finish it off

Screen Shot 2014-11-20 at 10.48.52     Screen Shot 2014-11-20 at 10.47.50    Screen Shot 2014-11-20 at 10.54.42

Leave a Reply

