Winter Wonderland in AfterEffects

Screen Shot 2014-11-13 at 10.49.46 Screen Shot 2014-11-13 at 10.53.33

So at the start of the workshop I had to find a random image of a Winter scene, I chosen this one of a snowy path. I then imported the image I then added this particle function which I stretched across the page so it would cover the whole image. The particles basically look as if they are falling downwards because it has a gravity setting on it. This is perfect as it looks as if snow is falling. The only problem is, is that the particles are bright yellow and red. So i changed the colours to white and a light blue and also made the particles bigger so it looks a bit more like snow. Then I changed the camera settings to zoom in down the path so it looks as if you and strolling down the path in the snow. After I did this I  was able to render my work and save it so I then and able to see the video of snow falling as the camera zoom in down the path.

Leave a Reply

