Spinning Vortex of Sparkels

Screen Shot 2014-11-13 at 11.58.51Screen Shot 2014-11-13 at 11.01.34

So I started on PhotoShop, Just by drawing random purple rectangles and pink circles all in a line. Then I made all the individual shapes become one, this is so i can move it round and do things with it as one item and not different ones. I then had to change the pivot point of the new shape to the bottom left and changed the angle to 10 degrees. I then pressed SHIFT, ALT, CMD as well as the letter T all at the same time. This meant it would copy the original shape and transform it by rotating it 10 degrees each time i pressed these buttons. Eventually it would make a circle and look totally different. Next I repeated the whole process again but this time I drawn it with the brush tool instead in black. When this was done I laid it on top of the other one and then saved it.

Then i took my work into AfterEffects. From here I imported the PhotoShop files so I could work with them, but before I continued onwards i first added a background which was a preset 4 colour background that i edited so the colour shame would match my designs. I soon added the circles into the field and then made them spin round in circles at different times. Lastly I added in particles in a explosion formation that spread across the screen, I also turned off the gravity so they would fly across the page. which I soon turned into stars that look like sparkles which i also changed the colours off. Then rendered my work and then you could see it come to life, you could see the circles spins around the sparkles looks as if they are flying outwards. And like I said!… Spinning Vortex of Sparkles!

Screen Shot 2014-11-13 at 11.23.10 Screen Shot 2014-11-13 at 11.24.33

Leave a Reply

