Using Brackets #1

Screen Shot 2014-11-11 at 15.42.01 Screen Shot 2014-11-11 at 15.49.32

First time using Brackets today. I started out with three columns of text which I had to edit so the code works when you load it up on a webpage. After making it work i then put boxes round the text and changed the colour of each of the boxes. After this i then made the boxes change colour when you hover over the box. such as my aqua colours box would turn pink when the mouse hovers over the box. Then I tried messing around with settings for when I hover over the box, I changed things such making the text turn all uppercase and turning the box into a oval. Then to finish of the day by adding in a transition, the transition i went with was for it to slide left and jump about a little like shown in the image below. I don’t like how the circle is bigger than the rectangles so I will most likely want to change that out of everything from this workshop.

Screen Shot 2014-11-11 at 16.11.29  Screen Shot 2014-11-11 at 16.18.33

Leave a Reply

