Kinetic Typography Progress

Screen Shot 2014-10-28 at 11.56.14 Screen Shot 2014-10-28 at 11.56.46 Screen Shot 2014-10-28 at 11.56.35

Today I used after effects for the 1st time in the workshop. I stared with the Sentence

If I had a world of my own everything would be nonsense’ – Alice in Wonderland

I started by adding every word of my sentence into the page them working on from there. I started with the word If… which I made fall from the side then rotate to place and then did different things for the rest of the words such as… I – Faded in Huge and shrieked down to size, Had – Grow from nothing into the right size, A – Grow in size then span in a circle back in place, World – swung downwards and so on with the rest of the words. In the end i made all the words line up nicely and fit into a nice block. After this i need to tidy it up then add sound to it to make it a complete project.

Leave a Reply

