Processing Part 3

Screen Shot 2014-10-16 at 13.32.58 Screen Shot 2014-10-16 at 14.21.43

In the workshop I was practicing processing again. In this workshop I started of by remembering what I had learnt before. I made a colourful 60×60 square in a 600 x 200 body to show what I had learnt from last week. Then I made it so the square would change colour every time it was clicked on, I then started working with a slightly larger square. Every time you clicked on it it would change from Red > Orange > Yellow > Green > Blue > Purple, In that order. Then i started to add a ‘randomCol’ function Which means out of all the colours I had chosen, When I clicked it would chose a random colour out of them all. Then we changed the format of the processing from Java to JavaScript. This then allowed me to open up the document into a webpage from where I can view it along with the file name and what program I used to make it.

Screen Shot 2014-10-16 at 14.38.04Screen Shot 2014-10-16 at 14.38.36

Leave a Reply

