My Example of Short Exposure Photos

DSC_6673 DSC_6769 DSC_6679

So After releasing that i couldn’t take Short Exposure photos of fire works due to being faster then what the human eye see’s i had to do something different. I started by taking photos of the water coming out of the tap but the images come out too dark. I also tried taking some Short Exposure photos of objects around my house but due to the objects not having much movement they didn’t look like Short Exposure photos and again came out to dark. I then got a bucket of water with a glass and went outside. I asked my house mate to help me by throwing the water into midair as i took a photo. The photos came out amazing, seeing the water form different shapes in the air as it falls with the gravity. Its something my eyes cant see normally so its interesting to see that in an image. Lastly I took my new skills to action and took my camera to a concert. I was taking normal photos but they kept coming out blurry due to them moving around a lot. So I then decreased the exposure so i could get a nice sharp image of the concert without blurring. They came out a lot better then i thought but then again it came out darker than what it was but it was quite amazing seeing the Co2 plunge out onto stage and to capture it in a single photo

DSC_6765 DSC_6683 DSC_6566

Leave a Reply

